Hey There Bud

I bumped into an old friend today

hanging around the Dogwood tree.

We’ve been separated for months

seems like years.

The air between us had grown chilly

my colorful world turned gray

until today..when the wind sent an urgent whisper..

Psssst..over here”

Oh, hey Bud..I’ve missed you terribly.

An embarrassing tear of relief  quickly brushed away.

We go through this every year..I never left..you did…

you toss your spirit and hope out with the Christmas leftovers.

I always come back..when will you learn?”

Never, I think.

Thank God, my Bud is back.

 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

