Saying Goodbye To The Old Man

The Old Man hiked up his baggy pants today, puffed up his chest and showed us he still has it going on.

Old Man Winter that is…and  I love it.

Before logging on today to what I was sure would be a bombardment of negativity on social media and going to work where I knew hours of complaining awaited me, I took a little detour after the school run.

Roundin' the bend at the old convent..

Roundin’ the bend at the old convent..

To the angels, of course.  I drove to the old convent and parked at the edge of the forest.  The snowy silence occasionally broken by the songs of birds sweetened the moment, their optimism infectious..I wished I could send their message to everyone today who will waste another day of their life complaining and wishing time away.

I thanked the Old Man for this beautiful morning and for filling our rivers and soaking the earth.  I know a glorious Spring awaits under this pretty snowy blanket.

Happy Spring to you, Winter.  Peace.

Having a last moment with Winter in the woods.

Having a last moment with Winter in the woods.

4 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye To The Old Man

Leave a Reply

